Become a member of HBAA today

Membership

Become a member. Support your community today!

Learn more or pay dues online

News & Events

Austin Minority Bar Associations Release 2017 Diversity Report Card

On August 14, 2018, the minority Bar associations in Austin, including the Hispanic Bar Association of Austin, collectively presented the results of the 2017 Austin Law Firm Diversity Report Card at an event graciously hosted by Foley & Lardner in its downtown Austin office.  See our Law Firm Diversity page for more information, or click to see the 2017 Report Card and 2017 Press Release.

Thank You to the Sponsors of the 2018 Hispanic Heritage Luncheon!

A big thank you to the organizations and individuals who graciously have agreed to sponsor this year's 21st Annual Hispanic Heritage Luncheon, to be held Thursday, September 27, 2018 from 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. at the Line Hotel in downtown Austin. Please sign up if you have not already!

Learn more about the history of the Hispanic Heritage Luncheon here.

Gold Sponsors

 

 

 

 

 

  • Travis County Judiciary

 

Silver... More » ... More » ... More » ... More »

Hispanic Heritage Luncheon 2018 Announcement and Sponsorship Information

The 2018 Hispanic Heritage Luncheon will be held on Thursday, September 27, 2018 at the Line Hotel in downtown Austin, located at 111 E. Cesar Chavez St., Austin, Texas 78701. Registration begins at 11:30, and the program begins at noon.  Our keynote speaker this year will be Judge Hilda Tagle, Senior U.S. District Judge for the Southern District of Texas.  

The luncheon serves as the primary fundraiser for the HBAA Charitable Foundation, and funds the foundation's scholarship and other charitable... More »

HBAA Announces Endorsements for 2018 Elections

The Hispanic Bar Association of Austin recently had its endorsement meeting to hear from and consider endorsements for candidates in 2018 judicial and related races.  Please click here for the press release announcing our endorsements.  Thank you to all the candidates and HBAA members that attended!

HBAA Sponsors Thanksgiving Baskets for Families in Need - 2017

The Hispanic Bar Association of Austin (HBAA) sponsored its annual Thanksgiving Basket Project in conjunction with the South Austin Neighborhood Center again this year on November 15th and 16th. As it has done for the past 20 (!) years, HBAA provided 60 families with turkeys and canned and fresh foods for their Thanksgiving meal. 

As has been the case in recent years, HBAA and other generous firms and individual donors came together to raise the funds necessary to obtain the food for the baskets.  Thank you to all of the... More »

More Posts »

HBAA Referral Directory

Need to find a referral for your legal matter?  This is a list of HBAA members who have agreed to be a part of our referral directory, along with contact and practice information.  HBAA provides this list as a courtesy to its visitors and makes no representation regarding the accuracy of the information below, or the services that may be provided by any attorney or firm listed below.

Do we need to make a correction?  Email us!

Click here for the full version of the directory with phone numbers and firm names.

Member Name

Practice Area

Email

Nicolas Arroyo

Corporate, Immigration, International

narroyo@ptandclaw.com

Belinda Arambula

Probate Litigation, Civil Litigation, Insurance Defense, and Employment Law

barambula@bajb.com

Myrna Salinas Baumann

Employment law (Employer-side litigation, general advice and counsel, transaction diligence)

mbaumann@kslaw.com

Jesse Butler

Debt Collection, Creditors’ Rights, Bankruptcy, Commercial Litigation, LLC Formation

jbutler@legalstrategy.com

Salvador D. Castañeda

Corporate, Mergers and Acquistions, Transactions, International, Immigration

sdc@ptandclaw.com

Daniel J. Christensen

Personal injury

danjchristensen@gmail.com

Sal Davila

Labor and Employment

SDavila@littler.com

Manuel Escobar

Corporate, Real Estate, Business Transactions, Mergers and Acquisitions

mescobar@mcginnislaw.com

Vanessa A. Gonzalez

Employment

vgonzalez@bickerstaff.com

Lulu Flores

Mesothelioma Asbestos Cancer Litigation, Complex Litigation, including Mass Tort, Toxic Injury

 

Isaac Harrington

Immigration, Family-Based, VAWA, Crime Victim Visas, Naturalization & Citizenship

iharringtonlegal@gmail.com

Daryl Hayes

Personal injury

 

Belinda Herrera

Mediation in family law, employment law, family disputes re: probate, business, personal

 

Lisa Londergan

Family Law Litigation, Collaborative Law, Mediation

lisa@centraltexaslawyers.com

Eliana Maruri

Immigration (naturalization, family, residence petitions, waivers, VAWA, removal)

eliana@rubinlawtx.com

Roswill Mejia

Business Law, Real Estate, HOA/Condo/Property Owners Association, Commercial Litigation

Roswill@cchlaw.com

Carlos Soltero

Civil litigation (employment, commercial, wrongful death/personal injury)

csoltero@clevelandterrazas.com

Kevin Terrazas

Civil litigation (contracts, torts, employment, IP (including patent), constitutional)

kterrazas@clevelandterrazas.com

Deborah C. Trejo

Water rights, environmental, elections, open government, administrative law

deborah.trejo@kempsmith.com

Arthur Troilo III

Real estate, property management, leasing, foreclosure and fair housing

arthur@troilolawfirm.com